General

In the General view, you can:

  • Change the user interface language.
    Note: This will take effect after an application restarts.

  • Edit the system of measurement for units and quantities.
  • Edit preferences for navigation, Python script editor, animation streaming and for backups.

Backup

With the Limit backups enabled, the files that should be deleted are determined by modification date. With Delete old backups option enabled, backup files are deleted on application startup. The folder that is cleaned up is either the selected backup folder or the My Models folder if no backup folder is selected.
Note: With backup file extensions, the extension with largest number is considered the most recent one.